Regional Offices

The University for Peace headquarters are located in San Jose, Costa Rica. UPEACE works with its regional offices implementing partnerships, projects and trainings around the world to enhance its mandate.

The University is working on expanding its mandate to other regions and countries. Currently, is operating in the following countries:

New York, U.S.A.

Representative: Ambassador Narinder Kakar

Email: nkakar@upeace.org

Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Representante: Mariano Valladares 

Email: mvalladares@upeace.org

Bonn, Germany

Representative: Maria Pia Carazo

Email: pcarazo@upeace.org

Geneva, Switzerland

Representative: David Fernandez-Puyana

Email: dfernandez@upeace.org

UPEACE Centre-The Hague, Netherlands

Representative: Ambassador Robert Serry

Email: eveline.hartogs@upeace.nl

Website: http://www.upeace.nl/

Vienna, Austria

Representative: Ambassador Ana Teresa Dengo

Email: anateresadengo@gmail.com

UPEACE Africa Programme, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Representative: Samuel Ewusi

Email: sewusi@upeace.org

Website: https://www.africa-upeace.org/

Manila, Phillipines

Representative: Maya Mizuno

Email: mmizuno@upeace.org

Beijing, China

Representative: Ms Zhang Xinyuan

Email: xinyuan@upeace.org